Добро пожаловать
Вход

Devin Townsend "GENESIS" (Order of Magnitude - Official Promo Video)

Добавлено от Admin В Зарубежная фантастика
8 Просмотры

Спасибо! Поделитесь с друзьями!

URL

Вам не понравилось видео. Спасибо за то что поделились своим мнением!

К сожалению, только зарегистрированные пользователи могут создавать списки воспроизведения.
URL


Описание

‘Order Of Magnitude – Empath Live Volume 1’ will be released as a Limited Deluxe 2CD+Blu-Ray+DVD Artbook (including expanded artwork & photos), Limited 2CD+DVD Digipak, Standalone Blu-Ray, Gatefold 3LP+2CD vinyl box-set & as a Digital Album. The Blu-Ray disc includes a bonus behind the scenes documentary, and both DVD & Blu-Ray feature a surround sound mix.

Pre-orders are now available here:



"Here is the first song we’ve chosen to release from the upcoming DVD concert, ‘Order Of Magnitude’ which was the first volume of my Empath touring band cycle. This particular band consisted of ten people on stage, all without click tracks or backing tracks, with the aim of reproducing my work in a new and creative way. A lot of what I’ve done in the past has been very structured, and the opportunity to interpret the music with high degrees of improvisation and flow was a fantastic experience.

This song, ‘Genesis’ from my latest album ‘Empath’ seemed an appropriate way to introduce this concert to the audience. It’s kind of an example of ‘musical anarchy’ in some ways- as the song is all over the place structurally to begin with. But to have a chaotic piece of music, played by these extraordinary musicians I had the honour of being with, in a no-holds-barred
production was really cathartic. It was about being free to do whatever we wanted in a time where rigid ideas of what is acceptable or not are stronger than ever.

I hope you enjoy it. Volume 2 is next and is in a lot of ways the polar opposite to this, but on my journey of musical exploration, I am grateful for all of it, so thanks again for the support.”

Dev

EMPATH LIVE VOLUME 2 - BY REQUEST SET
Saturday 5th September
1pm PDT / 4pm EDT / 21:00 BST / 22:00 CEST / 06:00 AEST

Tickets on-sale NOW:
Special Event T-shirt available for pre- order now @

Watch a teaser here: and behind the scenes vid here:

Написать комментарий

Комментарии

Комментариев нет.
Яндекс.Метрика Яндекс.Метрика